Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hi everyone, this will be my first review. I’ve just subscribed to Glossybox and received my September box last week.

The box is beautifully designed by up and coming illustrator Maggie Li, it’s a gorgeous soft pastel minty green with little pink and white beauty icons splashed all over.

[Apologies, pictures were taken with my phone as I can’t find my camera!]

Image

Contents:

Lady Gaga Fame fragrance: 

Now this is a fragrance I just love! It’s described as “An opulent, crushed floral fragrance that’s black like the soul of fame but transparent once airborne” – quite a description eh? It smells so girly and sweet it’s hard to imagine why it’s entrapped in such a creepy looking bottle but I guess that’s Lady Gaga for you!

Rodial Glamoxy Snake Serum and 5 Minute Facial Sachet’s:

The sachet packaging looks interesting, however given only 2x1ml samples I wasn’t impressed with! I’m all for facials but have never tried serums so I’ll definitely be looking forward to trying that very soon!

Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream:

This eye cream is 99% natural origin ingredients which is great and smells of gorgeous essential oils. The packaging of orange/white reminds me of Sanctuary products! I’ve never tried eye creams [ but Lord knows I need to! ]] so I’m excited to try this.

Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream:

I was surprised to see this in the box actually as it’s a high street brand [ one I adore though ]. It has a very comforting smell, nothing too strong, nothing to dull, just perfect. Very lightweight and non greasy which is perfect for me as I always use creams on my hands. Great product but not so sure it should be in Glossybox!

BioSilk Silk Therapy:

I love hair oils, like Argan oil, so was very happy to be seeing this in the box! It’s much like Argan oil but much more lightweight I find! It’s more expensive than other hair oils on the market though at £15.80/50 ml!

What do you think about September’s box?

