Tags

, , , , ,

Hi everyone! This is the October edition of Glossybox and I can safely say it’s a cracker! They’ve definitely upped their game on this box.

This months box focuses on DIY beauty, with products ranging from skin to nail care and everything else in-between to enable you to have your own little pampering sesh at home!

ImageAnatomicals Body Scrub: This is a lovely grapefruit body scrub that leaves your skin gloriously sweet smelling and soft!

Skinetica Anti-blemish: Eek! Where to start? It works, it gets rid of spots and blemishes within two to three days, however has an overwhelming rat poison type of smell! I think I’ll stick to witch hazel!

Olay regenerist: Fab product, does exactly what it’s supposed to. Wish I got a bigger sample though.

Dr Jart+ premium BB cream: I wrote a few weeks about how glorious the Garnier BB cream is but frankly, it cannot compete with Dr Jart! This really does provide full coverage, doesn’t smelly funky and lasts! I cannot express my love for this product enough! Truly magical, definitely recommend it – and it’s SPF 40!

Yves Rocher moisturising lipstick: This lipstick is a premium brand and probably the most expensive lipstick I own at £14.95! I got the mauve colour which is perfect for Autumn/Winter trends. It glides on easily and leaves lips moisturised, however I found that I needed at least two coats for even coverage!

Image

Swatch of Yves Rocher lipstick in Mauve

What did you think of this months box? Get anything different?

